FREEMASONRY Etc. (MIRAMON NUEVO's blog)

A Masonic website of the Freemasons, by a Freemason, for the Freemasons whithersoever dispersed. "Sit Lux et Lux Fuit."

An Ancient Masonic Prayer (4th Century)


GREAT ARCHITECT OF THE UNIVERSE,

MAY I be no man’s enemy, and may I be the friend of that which is eternal and abides.

May I never quarrel with those nearest me; and if I do may I be reconciled quickly.

May I never devise evil against any man.

May I love, seek and attain only that which is happiness and envy none.

May I never rejoice in the ill-fortune of one who has wronged me.

When I have done or said what is wrong, may I never wait the rebuke of others, but always rebuke myself .

May I accustom myself to be gentle, and never angry with people because of circumstances.

May I never discuss who is wicked and what wicked things he has done, but know good men and follow their footsteps.

AMEN.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

